Broken Doll

I’m a broken doll –

I can dance no more,

I’m a broken doll –

I can sing no more,

I’m a broken doll –

I can’t draw or paint,

I’m a broken doll –

And can only wait…

I’m a broken doll –

You won’t see me smile,

I’m a broken doll,

Who wants to have life…

I’m a broken doll –

Every move is pain,

I’m a broken doll

And I’m thrown away…

I’m a broken doll,

But I still have faith,

I’m a broken doll –

I am weak, but brave…

I’m a broken doll

And I’m scared to live,

I’m a broken doll,

But I still believe…

I’m a broken doll –

I have broken heart,

I’m a broken doll

And I’m torn apart…

I’m a broken doll,

But I want to move,

I’m a broken doll

And I know the truth…

I’m a broken doll,

But I still can choose,

I’m a broken doll

And  I can be muse…

I’m a broken doll,

But I still can write,

I’m a broken doll,

And I still can fight.

I’m a broken doll,

But I’m full of hope,

I’m a broken doll

And I will evolve…

I’m a broken doll –

Broken soul with wings,

I’m a broken doll –

Broken heart still stings…

I’m a broken doll –

I’ve seen many things,

I’m a broken doll,

But time really heals…

I’m a broken doll

And I want to live,

I’m a broken doll –

It’s a curse and bliss…

I’m a broken doll –

I send you a kiss,

Cause a broken doll

Is the one you’ll miss…

Leave a Reply

