Cold…

Cold… I’m just cold… It seems like I’m having some icy cold crystal aura around my body and heart… Freezing from inside what I hide? Darkness or light? A mix of both? Unwritten words… Faded echoes of what once was my voice… Lost in a numb void – I know that I won’t be heard and not like I really care… Being here… somewhere… nowhere… There, where my heart lies, truth is disguised as lies… Lies are a common fact… Being silent I start to forget… everything – even myself… Stolen moments of warmth leading towards dead end… Cold… I’m like shivering sand. Time flies but right now it stands… Still… And I am afraid… Begging clocks to start moving again… I am cold like shivering sand…

Leave a Reply

